I am One Vote for World Equality

Posted: February 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

I am one vote for world equality. I am one vote for an equal money system.

Why do we as humans hold onto money, hide money from each other, hoard money, save money?  I would say it is because we ‘know’ from ‘experience’ from our parents/society  and from history/education system that ‘life’ is cruel. One day you are ‘fine’ but the next day you could be helpless if you loose your money, because in our world system, the way it is currrently constructed–you need money to survive=food, shelter, healthcare. No money, basically, no hope-devastation. Poverty, illness, death.

But is it ‘life’ that is cruel? No, it is the money system. Money is fleeting and percarious and can be lost-large amounts-easily and parents know this. If my child is ‘weak’=doesn’t fit into the accepted societal system of ‘work’, he/she will loose their job and security.. Therefore, I must put away money=family money to ‘protect’ their ‘future’. If my child is ‘strong’ =can keep a job in the system, but a risk taker, they could loose their money therefore I must put away family money for their future-I will not tell others how much I have saved away, it is not their ‘business’ because, for one, there is inflation and when I am dead I don’t know how much it will cost for them to survive. If my child gets ‘divorced’ they could loose their money therefore I need to save/hide family money. If my child gets ill/hurt and they could not work , they could loose their money….

It’s all about survival. Parents feel it is their obligation to ‘protect’ their children. What is ‘well meaning’ turns into lessons in ‘greed’. Work, be quiet and for God’s sake save your money…you don’t know what tomorrow will bring! We hence live in fear of the unknown, unforseen-every man for himself/his family  mentality.

Interestingly, last week my son made the comment  that I seemed to be ‘happy’ with what I had. This observation after he had just heard the popular opinion of several members of his family and society that, in fact, the more money you have=the ‘happier’ you’ll be. We both agreed this could be a dangerous trap, in that there is no ‘end’ just HAPPIER, HAPPIER, HAPPIER…

|I am not suggesting I do not have greed or fear of poverty, I do.  Definately becoming more aware of these points as me! Amazing. I fear having less than I need but understand that I DON’T NEED MORE THAN I NEED! My son and I talked about his point. Wonderful, common sense.

Desteni is beautiful in that it has a solution! A solution that is best for all. Equal money from birth until death.  Based on the fact that you are here as life-as we are all one and equal-all deserve and receive , are considered/treated equally.

I just received a video interview response from Bernard, which had an interesting point, one I didn’t understand at first glance. He said in an equal money system, ‘work would be entertainment’  ..but if ya think about it…if I had all I need to survive what would I do to contribute…WHAT I LOVE TO DO  !  For me , this would be several things :   a life coach with Desteni, dog walking (some animal care), cleaning/maintenance-love it and I’m good at it but not full days as tiering-outdoor and indoor,  childcare,  playing/singing as entertainment to others.

Heaven on Earth!

Thanks.

Comments
  1. jeannie says:

    How about an unlimited time to just be…breathe….no worries….no stress…no running here and there….40 hours a week spent selling your self out for the almighty dollar instead of expressing yourself “freely”.

    • Oh…it sounds like you are taking the course already!! awesome.

      I know what you mean about being afraid of what others think of us. It is actually ‘self centeredness ‘ in disguise, isn’t that funny.
      Also I remember ‘what do i want to be one and equal with? what if it was my last day here, what could I contribute of value…how my hair looks or inspire someone by sharing what I’ve learnt, tripping along?’
      Sandy

Leave a Reply

