“I hate my husband” Anger/Blame

Posted: May 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

DIP: lesson 6

~~~~~~~~~~~mind construct:

thought: I fear I’ll hate my husband for me having to work outside the home full time~~~~~~~~~~~~

Self-Forgiveness on the thought:

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe the thought I’ll hate/resent my husband

Because I have t o work full time outside the house. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to have the thought exist within and as me as real.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to have the beginning of working/the date  exist as a trigger point within and as me triggering the thought ‘I fear I’ll hate my husband for me having to work outside the home full time’

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to have the thought ‘I fear I’ll hate my husband for me having to work outside the home full time’ to exist as anger within and as me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

realizations/allowances/self-directive statement:

I realize my husband/Alex has been very patient and kind with me over the 4 years we’ve been married. I realize we need the money. Practically, it makes common sense for me to work full time over the next 2-3 months to contribute to our bills/mortgage. I realize he knows how important it is for me that I set up an afterschool program, in our home for September  this year, so I will have the necessary time to  continue my dip course and other obligations. I realize he is supportive

I no longer accept and allow myself to be this anger, to be one and equal to anger. I no longer accept and allow myself to blame Alex for my circumstance of having to work.  I no longer accept and allow myself react with the energy of anger I feel in my body and accept it as real.

I accept and allow myself to notice , be aware when a reaction is felt and stop in that moment and realize what is real; I am responsible for this feeling and for stopping it. It comes from me engaging in thoughts in my mind! I no longer accept and allow myself to participate in thoughts in my mind that cause such energetic reactions such as anger, energy that I then project outward onto others ,adding/fueling the anger that has been responsible for murder rape, and  wars in this world!

Whenever I think about going to work and I begin to feel angry/resentful at Alex, blaming him for my current circumstance, I  stop, I breath.  I realize I am fully responsible for my life, I direct myself here in the physical in each breath. I bring myself back to the physical and out of my mind. I no longer accept and allow myself to live in my mind with memories, thoughts, feeling that bring up destructive emotions such as resentment, hate, anger.

Comments
  1. Alexej says:

    Thank´s a lot for this interesting example of self-forgiveness and realizations!!
    This example helped me a lot in finding a way to start my own diary and in applying self-forgiveness and than making realizations!

Leave a Reply

