Mind Control , Cult, Beware

Posted: June 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

‘It’s just a cult that uses mind control. Beware.’ It seems to me that this phrase is used by anyone who really  doesn’t want to get down to the nitty gritty of thoroughly investigating an organization/group of people. I’m not suggestion they  have to agree or associate with the group but if one is to throw such a blanket statement ‘out there’ , they should be able to back it up.

I heard this several times over the years I have attended Alcoholics Anonymous. I am a long time sober member and I can assure you, although not perfect, AA is far from a cult. With the exception of Desteni, I have never experienced a more accepting and democratic enviroment. Anyway, that is what the mind is , what it is for…control! An endless steam of thoughts to enslave and control you, keep you occupied. It is controlling your life-and planning your death by the way-all the time!  You’re just unaware of it.

So for the people that try AA and say, ‘ you just switch your addiction from booze to being addicted to going to meetings’ I say, so what?  That’s a good thing, a very good thing indeed. Ask your children which they prefer or your spouse, employer, friends, family etc.

‘Brainwashing’ is another term. Thing is my brain needed a good washing, it was dirty indeed. In fact AA sobered me up to really learn about my mind through Desteni. Desteni is the exact opposite of mind control. What I have learned through the Desteni I Process course, so far, has liberated me by breaking the chains of the mind. Blown the lid- and sides- right off the box!  And although I may peek into that box still-fear of money all dressed up in anxiety, nausea, guilt waiting there to grab hold-I can now stop,  breath and use the practical tools I have been given to support and assist myself to stand as one as equal to life.

I no  longer accept and allow the self abuse = brainwashing/mind control that was taught to me since birth by my parents and society.   Golly, I even feel guilty typing this , afterall it was just a little 1960’s family values ‘Ozzie and Harriet’  kind of thing.   I don’t blame my parents, they were victims of the mind too, just passing the message ‘sins of the father’, on. Thing is , what purpose does that guilt and shame ever serve? What is guilt and shame, where do they come from, why have I suffered so, what’s the point? Come to DesteniIProcess.com and find out!

Leave a Reply

