1.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as someone who is sexy, pretty and enjoys sex.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe it takes a constant and great effort to ‘be’ sexy, to ‘be’ pretty to be seen as someone who enjoys sex and that these efforts can be exhausting  and enslaving.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think I was average looking without make up/dressing up and I would be ‘passed over’/ignored if I was not considered ‘pretty/sexy’ by men or ‘gave an air’ or said things that made me come across as someone who enjoyed sex.

2.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as someone who was intelligent and competent and knew what was going on in the world.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe I am not very smart or competent according to this world and that I am not as capable as others, that I fumble and fail often where others seem to succeed with ‘ease’ but it is self-inflicted because I lack the self-will to stick with a task long enough to succeed.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hide who I really am as a simple person who enjoys doing simple tasks and also someone who is afraid of life and ‘gives up’ easily because of lack of self will and self-esteem.

3.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as someone who is fun to be with, someone who is light hearted and funny, goes through life with ease and someone who is popular, loved by all, kind of thing.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe it is difficult and exhausting to be fun/light hearted, funny and popular all the time because of the constant drama=memories and backchat in my mind that are part of daily life.Self-Forgiveness on Trait 3 – Answer to question B: I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hide the quiet, simple part of me who is happy just being at home by myself or with company. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to feel insecure in large crowds and to feel a mate would reject me for being ‘boring’.

4.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as a ‘good’ person, someone who is kind to others and a ‘good’ parent.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe I am not a ‘good’ person/parent/kind person because it is difficult –once again-to be consistant, tiring, exhausting to stuff down all the thoughts, feelings, emotions that come up in a day so as to suppress them if I want to ‘try’ to be this ‘good’ person.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hide that fact that I am angry/bitter/disappointed in my life so I somewhat fake the charitable, kind lady role.

5.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as athletic and a good dancer. 

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe playing team sports = an athlete compared to individual sports-activities which are not competitive is more attractive. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think spontaneously dancing anywhere/anytime and raising your arms in the air means you are free and happy and having fun and uninhibited. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think flabby skin and cellulite = you can’t be in good shape as an athlete/dancer. 

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to try to hide the fact I don’t like team sports or the personalities that are involved playing them (competition). I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to try to hide the fact I don’t want to dance spontaneously and raise my arms in the air. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to try and hide the fact that I don’t want to get wet in the rain because I want my outer picture to remain ‘pretty’ because I don’t feel secure within myself  so I have the ‘outer’ to offer as value to a partner.

6.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as someone who is artistic as in a  singer/songwriter/musician.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think/believe being a competent musician/singer is impossible/too difficult and makes me attractive as a mate and believing I should give up on this activity as it takes too much time/effort.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hide the fact that I believe I am average/not special in regards to being a musician and that I will not be taken seriously to ‘work’ with or play for fun ( a jam) and be rejected as an artist.

7.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as  someone who is healthy as in a good diet and someone who is and will remain slim.  

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe it is difficult to be ‘healthy’ as in eat a proper diet and remain slim. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think I need to be ‘skinny’ to ‘keep’ a partner physically attracted to me and want sex and stay in a committed relationship or make a commitment. It is all based in self interest and survival. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think of myself as an ‘addict’ someone who obsesses whatever she is into ie. Booze, vergetarianism.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hide my belief that I have an addictive/obsessive ‘personality’ and I lack conviction to change me so I latch onto a partner so I don’t have to face myself and I must hide this belief so I am not rejected by my mate or potential mate. 

8.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as someone who is a ‘good’ communicator.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think I am not a good communicator when I compare myself to another’s communication style/presentation and to fear ‘failing’ or ‘looking stupid’ when communicating and believe it is difficult to master ‘excellent’ communication. 

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hide this belief I am not self-confident in a group of people so better to stay home and not expose myself and I should hide this because a partner/potential partner would reject me if he knew I lacked this confidence in communication/social skill. 

9.  I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to present myself as someone who is not possessive or jealous but still loyal=monogamous.   

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think I am still insecure within myself and need to see myself as someone who is possessive and jealous instead of someone who can look at a situation in the moment and act accordingly without going into my mind as past memories. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to think I am loyal in a relationship when the truth is a relationship is a moment by moment agreement, if my partner was not monogamous I would not be loyal but end the agreement and I could decide to ‘move on’ as well.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hide the feeling of insecurity I have (although less than it was) that my partner would leave me for someone ‘better’.

Comments
  1. be easy on yourself, be gentle

    you are what you have at the end of the day

    • sandyjones says:

      In order to effect a true change one must undue the programming that you have accepted and allowed first. Then build a new foundation to become a real living being here in the physical otherwise you are just
      an organic robot, running on old thoughts, feelings and emotions forever destined to re-live the past. Check out desteni.co.org!

      • I don’t think that any path to personal enlightenment is through a pyramid scheme.

      • sandyjones says:

        The’ path to enlightenment’ is bullshit. you can become self realized here/now through letting go of the mind as pre-programming. But it is extensive, a process, as you have had many years in this life-moments- which need to be ‘seen’ by writing (as I just gave an example of in my blog). Why not ‘fight’ true evil in our world, there’s lots to choose from. Desteni is a group of people who believe in equality and oneness. You don’t have to participate in an income plan, it doesnt matter. Maybe you don’t need that, some do.

  2. I came across your blog through the wordpress freshly pressed and thought you were just blogging.

    I didn’t realize that your blog was your homework for this Desteni, which, even a cursory google search raised a number of red flags.

    There is no forgiving Hitler or joining any organization that promotes that.

    • Random,
      To not be random is to For giving is living! Within (self) forgiving we will be able to transcend this world as what we exist today.

      Forgiveness transcends all!

      If you can not forgive the mind is on you.

    • sandyjones says:

      No one forgives Hitler here, it is the being who is/was Hitler that forgives himself. No one/god will forgive you or me. It is self forgiveness (one of the tools) that
      will assist one to transend this world-so we can make a life for all worth living.

      it is your excuse to do nothing. we are one and equal. all of us.

  3. bellabargilly says:

    ‎The point of self forgiveness is to realize that all will have to give up on revenge if we want to change the future of the planet – The key to self-perfection is self-responsibility, and self-responsibility implies that we once and for all stop projecting blame, fear, or hopes unto others/something separate, and instead take responsibility for all that is here through understanding how this manifested reality/existence including ourselves in all our ‘shades’ came to be.
    To be able to re-create and manifest a new world, a new existence, we must first understand creation, from the actual, physical perspective in all its dimensions, starting with ‘what is here’ as ourselves and the world we face in every moment.
    What we are really all about is the constitution of an agreement between all one by one to establish a new environment on earth based on principles that support all life equally.

  4. Anna Brix Thomsen says:

    Awesome blog here Sandy!

Leave a Reply

