2012: Facing the Religion of Self

Posted: January 27, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

In 2012 and beyond we as a race, the human race, will be forced to face our religion of self; how we have been existing in self interest, in and as the mind.

Our excuse for ignoring the suffering of millions?  Survival of the fittest, apparently it is ok to just take care of myself/my family to any degree, even if I make a billion dollars I can ‘keep’ it and not share because I am superior/more ‘fit’ than my fellow man as I made/received more money=God on earth, than my fellow man. I have my private mind, so lots of ‘company’ to soothe my guilty ‘heart’, of unlimited thoughts, justifications, denials, spites, comparisons, etc.

In this private religion of self, one does not have to face the common sense practicalities/facts in this world for the reason I have so much and others have nothing. Some of these would be where I was born, my parents and grandparents wealth, my ability to be educated, my access to proper nutrition and medical expertise, the mental state of my parents while they are raising me-are they well rested, over-stressed, able to pay the bills? Also the religion I was born into and exposed to, cultural practices, and others, all have a direct effect on my ability to make money in this physical reality.

Charity is another sad excuse for us not taking responsibility for what we have created on earth. It seems that the on going status quo of charity is acceptable to most in this world. But it does not and will not solve the literal ‘hell on earth’ that is ‘life’ for millions of people. Charity does not end starvation, rape, poverty, sex-slavery, prostitution, famine, war, violence, domestic-violence, abuse etc.  What will end it ? Us, here, only us ‘here’.

Please look at the photo I have placed within this blog. Your pain is not greater than another’s pain, this is a simple statement. It is so clear, the message is clear and simple. It matters not to these children that you have some grand theory about their ‘fate’/’lot’ in life or ‘lessons’ they and you are here to learn. They are suffering this moment, they are in pain. Your thoughts are bullshit excuses to close your eyes again.

STOP STOP. Stop the mind as your self created religion, kill your ego as your created life story and birth yourself ‘here’ as life in the physical. Live what is best for all and not in self interest of ego. Of course we can end starvation, we need to implement an equal money system and build a new distribution system. It will take time and great effort.

My self religion continually tells me I am lack, not good enough for an ‘abundant’ life , people/men will always leave me,   I must be fearful of lack of money each day, I must ‘worry’ , I must obsess and I can find comfort in alcohol, pills, food and somewhat my children, I cannot trust myself, I should get a traditional ‘job’ and on and on it goes. It tells me I need to buy a cottage, it’s not fair I don’t have a cottage (although I have a home) because all my ‘peers’ have one, I should get plastic surgery, new clothes, travel, have a husband that earns more, blah, blah, blah.  Greed, jealousy, great fear; these things are a part of my self religion. Also kindness and ‘charity’ for the ‘poor unfortunates’ who have less than myself and my ‘lucky’ family. But don’t give too much, don’t leave yourself short, just a little, there, yes , you are a ‘good’ person. Now, no need to think about others, get to work to make money for myself and my family.

So, I stop my mind as my ego, I face and let go of self-created self-religion in each moment ‘here’ in each breath and I bring myself back to the physical.  I do this with the support and assistance of a group of people at Desteni.Org. I am learning to not be limited by my mind through DesteniIProcess.com online course.

It is not acceptable to exist in and as my mind, one must face ones own creation of what is here on earth today. It is our responsibility to change this world into a place where each being lives ‘best for all ‘ principals in each breath. We cannot change what we are not aware of, stop the charade, stop your self-imposed blindness, stop abdicating your responsibility and start being/living the change. Join Us!

Leave a Reply

